Bell

I can see you bell-clear    

From here     

Looking down at me      

Horizontally   

 

Gazing along    

As I set to work    

On your journey to a sigh   

And your climb 

To a high 

  

I am nodding,    

Not from a yes    

But because i know a nod    

Is the way to finesse

This task   

    

I can see you bell-clear   

From here   

 

Looking skyward     

And part of you  

is rising   

And rising   

And rising again  

And blocking my view    

 

So our gaze breaks     

But not this firm connection   

Of dewey perfection  

 

I bury myself   

A-new    

In the    

Gorgeous dark.     

Of you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

