How wretchedly content are you?

cafecolor

 

This is a self-assessment questionnaire that looks at wretched contentment. You can read more about wretched contentment here. (Read it after doing the test)

Score these from 1 – 10 where 1 is “This describes me least” and 10 is “This describes me most”

1. I have enough money (with some on top) but it is mostly focused on meeting my own needs and my closest circle of people around me ___

2. The work I do in life gives me a lot of satisfaction but it wasn’t what I dreamed of doing or it isn’t what I REALLY want to be doing ___

3. My leisure time is fun and enjoyable but it doesn’t really uplift me, energise me, or feed my soul as much as it should ___

4. I have a circle of friends I like and enjoy spending time with, but the conversation tends to recycle itself, and the things we do together are “samey” ___

5. I eat the foods I like, have habits which I enjoy but over the long run these things are not helping me to be physically or emotionally healthy – but I do enjoy them! ___

6. I enjoy different types of culture – films, books, TV., but they tend to be the same types of things – I tend to stick with a few favourites most of the time ___

7. I have access to the latest gadgets and technologies which make life easier for me, but I do not experience natural things or feel the satisfaction of doing some things by my own efforts – I have a sense of always going for the short cut ___

8. I’m heading towards a predictable life story for myself –  it is comfortable, quite challenging, I am enjoying life, but I sense no real talk for myself in life ___

9. I have attitudes and values I am comfortable with in life, rarely challenge myself deeply and don’t really enjoy people or conversations that dig too deeply into Life. ___

10. I have a partner in life I am happy to be with – or I am alone by choice (enjoying my own company) but things feel too safe sometimes – there is stimulation but it’s only good, not great ___

KEY

If you scored:

0-25 – you are not wretchedly content – you are either truly content or truly wretched

20-50 – you show some signs of being on the road to wretched contentment

50-75 – you are fairly wretchedly content

75-100 – Congratulations – you are truly wretchedly content, merrily avoiding why you were really put on earth!


Visit the Personal Development Zone

 


Visit the Collusion of Mediocrity Main Page

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

