Attitude

A short scene about Attitude and Culture

 

By Paul Levy

 

© cats3000

 

 

 

Joan: What do you think?

 

Frank: They have an attitude problem.

 

Joan: But it’s true isn’t it. You haven’t actually been on one of the trains for months, have you?

 

Frank: I know how a train operates. And besides, there isn’t the time. We’re overloaded with the software project.

 

Joan: They saw you eavesdropping. I feel embarrassed.

 

Frank: I wasn’t eavesdropping. I was managing by walking about!

 

Joan: Bullshit.

 

Frank: Well, I am glad I did hear. They were slagging me off. And not just me!

 

Joan: It was their tea break! Tell me, how well do you know either of them. Truthfully.

 

Frank: Ok. I don’t. But you know what it is like. There’s only one of me. And the shift patterns don’t make it easy.

 

Joan: Well I make it a habit to be on a train at least once a week.

 

Frank: Cos you don’t trust them?

 

Joan: No, because I want to be in touch.

 

Frank. Tell you what I think.

 

Joan: What?

 

Frank: They aren’t giving you enough to do.

 

(end)

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

