Falling Upwards

Today we’re falling towards the future,

Falling upwards,

And backwards;

And what went before

Stands now before us

And we’re falling upwards,

Gaining the ground of air

The earth is a hollow place

And we’re falling towards the centre

The focal point the universe

Rushing outwards,

Inverted in our consciousness

And we’re falling towards the future,

Falling upwards

And feelings are fishes

And water is air

And birds are swimming

In the light cast by night

And downwards is upwards

and backwards is forwards

And past, present, future

Are one and the same;

And high in the heavens

Where lava is flowing

A voice comes to reach me

From all points together

And all that I am

Cascades all around me

The core of my being

Stops.

I feel my own breathing

Floating towards me

I learn its true nature

From your beating heart.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

